Rob ForeOnline since 1996Get the Free Report

systeme.io Review 2026 (The 60% Is Not 60% Of The Price)

· Updated · Tool Reviews
Prices and terms last verified August 23, 2026.

systeme.io states its plans run $0 to $97 a month with 0% transaction fees on every tier. The free plan carries 2,000 contacts, three funnels and one course, no card, no expiry. The affiliate program pays 60%, though VAT comes off first per their own help center, so a $17 plan pays $8.43 or $10.20.

systeme.io pricing and affiliate commission breakdown for 2026

Full disclosure: I’m an active systeme.io affiliate and I earn recurring commission on anybody who signs up through this page. That’s a real conflict of interest and you should read this with that in mind. So I’ve spent most of this review on the parts a commissioned reviewer normally skips: the clause that lets them cut my rate tomorrow, the 30-day hold nobody mentions, and the fact that the commission is not calculated on the price you see. Full disclosure

Let’s start with the part that costs me money.

The 60% Commission Is Not 60% Of The Price

I’ve been recommending this platform on the strength of a number that turns out to be incomplete.

Every review of this thing, including my own until today, runs the same arithmetic.

The Startup plan is $17. Sixty percent of $17 is $10.20. systeme.io’s own affiliate program page prints that figure, so it isn’t as if anybody was making it up.

Then you read the help center.

systeme.io’s help documentation states that VAT comes off first, and the 60% is calculated on what’s left. They print two worked examples on the same $17 plan, read 15 August 2026 on a page they last updated 28 July 2026:

Personal purchase with VAT: $17 minus $2.95 (VAT) = $14.05. $14.05 x 60% = $8.43 commission.

Business purchase with 0% VAT: $17 minus $0 (VAT) = $17. $17 x 60% = $10.20 commission.

systeme.io help center article showing VAT deducted before the 60 percent commission, with worked examples paying 8.43 dollars and 10.20 dollars on a 17 dollar plan
systeme.io's own help center, read 23 August 2026. The company does the subtraction for you, which is more than the affiliate landing page does.

So $10.20 is real.

It is the best case, not the normal one.

Eight dollars and forty-three cents is what the same referral pays when the buyer is an individual in a VAT country, and that is most of them if you promote to Europe or the UK.

A 17% haircut, and which one you get is decided by somebody else’s tax status. Their affiliate page prints only the $10.20.

What one $17 systeme.io referral pays, by buyer typeBar chart of the monthly affiliate commission on a $17 systeme.io Startup plan, using the two worked examples systeme.io publishes in help center article 162. A business buyer paying 0 percent VAT produces a commission of 10 dollars 20 cents. An individual buyer in a VAT country produces 8 dollars 43 cents. The difference is 1 dollar 77 cents per referral per month, a 17 percent reduction. Both figures are published by systeme.io. The same numbers appear in the table below this chart.Business buyer, 0% VATBusiness buyer at 0% VAT: $10.20$10.20Individual buyer, VAT appliesIndividual buyer where VAT applies: $8.43$8.43Source: systeme.io help center article 162, read 15 August 2026. Both are the company’s own worked examples.Which one you get is decided by the buyer’s country and tax status. The affiliate page prints only the $10.20.

What you refer Business buyer, 0% VAT Individual buyer, VAT applies Difference
Startup, $17/mo $10.20 $8.43 $1.77
Webinar, $47/mo $28.20 not published not published
Unlimited, $97/mo $58.20 not published not published

systeme.io publishes the VAT arithmetic only for the $17 plan. I’m not going to extrapolate it to the other two, because the VAT rate varies by buyer country and the company doesn’t show that math anywhere. So those cells say “not published,” which is the honest answer.

Here’s the part that matters more than the number.

Two systeme.io pages disagree with each other, and the one telling you the smaller number is the more recently updated one. That’s worth knowing about any vendor before you build a business on top of them.

What Does systeme.io Actually Cost?

Free, then $17, $47 and $97 a month, with two months free on annual billing. Every tier carries 0% transaction fees, which is the single biggest structural difference between this and most of what it competes with.

Now the caveat, because it’s a real one.

systeme.io’s pricing table does not exist in served HTML. I fetched their pricing page on 15 August 2026 and the entire plan comparison grid came back as untranslated template keys - components.price_element.plans.transaction_fees followed by four empty values, row after row. The prices only render for a browser running their JavaScript.

Where did I get the numbers, then?

From the static FAQ block at the bottom of the same page, which does serve, and which carries its own stamp: “Last updated: April 2026.”

So these are systeme.io’s published figures as of a four-month-old page stamp, read today. Not a rendered price table anybody can point at. I’d rather tell you that than pretend the sourcing is stronger than it is.

Plan Monthly Contacts Funnels Courses Transaction fee
Free $0 2,000 3 1 0%
Startup $17 5,000 Unlimited 5 0%
Webinar $47 10,000 Unlimited Unlimited 0%
Unlimited $97 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited 0%

systeme.io’s own pricing FAQ, page stamp April 2026, read 15 August 2026.

Check the current prices on systeme.io yourself, because a four-month-old page stamp is exactly the kind of thing that moves without anybody announcing it.

That’s my affiliate link.

Verify me. Please.

One aside while we’re here, because it confuses people. You’ll see this written systeme.io, systeme io and system io. Same product.

The dot gets dropped constantly and the misspelling pulls real search volume of its own, which tells you something about how most people arrive at it.

The only thing that meters is contact count.

Not email volume. You can mail your list every day on the free plan and systeme.io doesn’t care, which is genuinely unusual and worth understanding if you’ve ever been billed by send volume.

If you want the wider picture of what a funnel actually needs to do, I wrote that up separately in funnels and landing pages.

What Do You Get On The Free Plan?

2,000 contacts, three sales funnels, one course, one blog, one custom domain and unlimited email sends, with no credit card and no expiry date. systeme.io states this on their pricing FAQ, read 15 August 2026.

A real free tier. Not a trial wearing a costume.

I want to be precise about the word “free,” because this industry has ruined it. A trial is free until day fourteen. A freemium plan is free until you need the thing you actually came for. systeme.io’s free plan has no clock on it at all, and the features that are gated are gated by quantity rather than by capability.

Three funnels is enough to launch an offer.

2,000 contacts is enough to find out whether anybody wants it. And if you cancel a paid plan later, systeme.io states contacts above the 2,000 line get archived rather than deleted, so you’re not held hostage.

Most people hit the contact ceiling before they hit a feature ceiling. That’s not an accident, it’s the business model, and it’s a more honest business model than metering the thing you already paid for.

Open a free systeme.io account here and see for yourself. That’s my affiliate link, so I get paid if you upgrade later, and it costs you nothing either way.

No card. No clock.

How Does systeme.io Compare On Price?

Cheaper than everything in its category at the entry tier, and the transaction fee is where the real gap sits. Here’s every competitor I could price off the vendor’s own page on 15 August 2026.

Entry monthly price, funnel and marketing platforms, August 2026Horizontal bar chart of entry-level monthly pricing read from each vendor’s own page on 15 August 2026. systeme.io Free 0 dollars. systeme.io Startup 17 dollars. GetResponse Starter 19 dollars, email only. Kartra Essentials 59 dollars with a 5 percent transaction fee. systeme.io Unlimited 97 dollars. ClickFunnels Launch 97 dollars. GoHighLevel Starter 97 dollars. Leadpages Grow 99 dollars. Kajabi Basic 179 dollars with a 2 percent third-party payment fee. The same figures appear in the table below this chart.systeme.io Free$0systeme.io Startup$17GetResponse Starter$19email onlyKartra Essentials$59plus 5% of your salessysteme.io Unlimited$97ClickFunnels Launch$97GoHighLevel Starter$97Leadpages Grow$99Kajabi Basic$179Monthly billing rate, read from each vendor’s own pricing page 15 August 2026. Annual billing is cheaper at every vendor shown.

Platform Entry plan Monthly Annual equivalent Transaction fee What you get
systeme.io Startup $17 2 months free 0% 5,000 contacts, unlimited funnels, 5 courses
GetResponse Starter $19 $15.58 not stated Email, landing pages, 1 automation
Kartra Essentials $59 $52 5% of sales 500 contacts, 5 pages, 1 product
ClickFunnels Launch $97 $81 0% 10,000 contacts, unlimited funnels, 3 courses
GoHighLevel Starter $97 $970/yr not stated 3 sub-accounts, unlimited contacts
Leadpages Grow $99 20% off not stated Unlimited pages, 4 domains, A/B testing
Kajabi Basic $179 $143 2% on third-party 2,500 contacts, 5 products, 1 community

Every figure read from the named vendor’s own pricing page on 15 August 2026. Annual columns are the vendor’s own advertised annual-billing rate.

Four things in that table are easy to miss, and three of them are traps.

ClickFunnels’ page defaults to the annual toggle, so $81 is the first number you see. The monthly rate is $97. I’ve broken down that matchup properly in systeme.io vs ClickFunnels.

Kartra’s $59 tier takes 5% of your sales on top of the subscription. Sell $4,000 in a month and Kartra’s cheap plan just cost you $259, not $59. That fee drops to 0% only at $119.

Kajabi’s cheapest plan isn’t Basic. There’s a Starter tier visible in their comparison chart at 250 contacts and a 5% third-party payment fee, and its price does not render anywhere in the served HTML. So I can’t tell you what Kajabi costs at the bottom, and neither can their page.

Leadpages is two products now. The “$10” you’ll see quoted is HTML Pub, a publishing tool. Leadpages proper starts at $99.

And one I genuinely could not check: Carrd. Three fetches of carrd.co/pricing on 15 August 2026 returned a body containing nothing but the URL string.

No plan names, no prices. I could not confirm Carrd’s pricing and I’m not going to quote it from a review site, so it’s absent from the table rather than guessed at.

That’s the honest state of it.

The Parts Of This Review You Should Discount

Four of them.

The last one is the one that would actually cost you money.

The page builder is fine, not good. If you’ve used ClickFunnels or Leadpages you’ll find it stiffer and less forgiving. Not broken. Just noticeably less polished, and you’ll spend longer nudging things into place.

Deliverability is shared and you can’t do much about it. systeme.io’s own help center has an article about whether you need a dedicated IP, which tells you how often it comes up. If email is the core of your business, read email marketing for affiliates and understand what you’re accepting before you migrate a list you care about. For heavy cold sending, this is the wrong tool entirely. GMass on top of a Google Workspace account is the better trade, and it lives or dies inside Google’s own sending limits.

The pricing table doesn’t render for crawlers. I covered this above but it belongs in the limitations too. A company whose own price grid is invisible to anything without JavaScript is a company that will be quoted inaccurately across the web for years, and some of those wrong numbers will end up in front of your prospects.

The commission rate can be changed at will, and the contract says so in one sentence.

That’s the next section. It deserves its own.

Is The “Lifetime” Commission Actually Contractual?

The attribution is. The rate is not. Those are two different promises and only one of them is written down in a way that binds anybody.

Here’s clause 9 of the affiliate agreement, verified character for character on 15 August 2026:

9 - Commission amounts. We reserve the right to alter or change the commission amounts as per the Affiliate Tool.

That’s the whole clause. One sentence.

systeme.io affiliate agreement clauses 8 and 9, with clause 9 reserving the right to alter or change commission amounts
Clause 9 of the affiliate agreement, 23 August 2026. Clause 8 above it runs three lines about who pays the bank fees, so the brevity is a choice rather than a house style.

No notice period.

No floor. No grandfathering of referrals you already brought in. They could take 60% to 20% on a Tuesday and the people you referred in 2024 come down with it.

Now the credit, because it’s real and it’s improved. The same agreement states that once a lead signs up for a free account through your link, you’re their affiliate for life, with one carve-out: if they later buy through a different affiliate’s payment-page link, that affiliate takes it. An older edition of this agreement expired each lead one year after the click. That clause is gone.

So the attribution genuinely got better. The rate behind it was never fixed to begin with.

Two more things I found in that document that nobody quotes.

The agreement carries no date. No effective date, no “last updated,” no version number, anywhere on the page, as of 15 August 2026. Meanwhile systeme.io’s pricing page and affiliate program page both end with “Last updated: April 2026.” The contract is the one document with no vintage on it.

Section 6 uses a term it never defines. “We will have no obligation to pay You Commission associated with a Forfeited Transaction.” Capitalized, twice, like a defined term. It is not in the agreement’s Definitions block and I could not find it defined anywhere else on that page on 15 August 2026. An undefined capitalized term inside a forfeiture clause is the kind of thing you notice once and then can’t stop noticing.

None of that makes this a bad program. It makes it a revocable one. Know which you’re building on.

If you want the wider frame on what you can and can’t say while promoting any of this, that’s FTC compliance for affiliates.

When Do You Get Paid?

On the 10th of the month, once your balance exceeds $30, after a minimum 30-day holding period. systeme.io’s own worked example is a purchase on 13 February paying out on 10 April.

That’s 56 days. Not ten.

I had the payout terms wrong on this page before today, and so does most of the internet, because the marketing page and the help center don’t agree. systeme.io’s affiliate program page says flatly:

There is no waiting period after a referral converts.

The help center says:

There is a minimum 30-day holding period before commissions are paid out.

You can reconcile them if you squint - one is about crediting your balance, the other about money leaving the building. A reader taking the marketing page at face value would still plan their cash flow wrong. Both pages were live on 15 August 2026.

Term What systeme.io states Where
Rate 60%, single tier Agreement, program page, help center
Threshold Must exceed $30 Help center, article 162
Schedule 10th of each month Help center, article 162
Hold Minimum 30 days Help center, article 162
Methods PayPal or bank transfer Help center, article 162
Cookie Expires after 1 year Help center, article 162
Attribution Life of the lead, from free signup Affiliate agreement
Self-referral Forbidden Help center, article 162

All read 15 August 2026.

That cookie line deserves a sentence.

systeme.io states the tracking cookie expires after a year, and also states that tracking doesn’t depend on the cookie, because the affiliate ID is bolted to the referral’s email address and re-injected into every email they send. Both statements are on the same page. The practical read: if they sign up for a free account through your link, you’re covered. If they only ever clicked, you’ve got a year.

What systeme.io Does Not Publish

No affiliate income disclosure. None. No median, no distribution, no percentage earning nothing, no time to first commission.

I checked for one specifically. It isn’t there.

Nothing legally requires a software company to publish an affiliate income disclosure and most of them don’t, so this isn’t an accusation. But it is a fact you’re entitled to before you spend six months building content around somebody’s product.

What they publish instead is per-referral arithmetic. Their affiliate page quotes “$10.20/month per active referral,” “$58.20/month per active referral,” and “If you refer 10 people to the Unlimited plan, that is $582/month in recurring income,” alongside an unaudited headline of “Over $5,000,000 in commissions paid to our affiliates,” all read 15 August 2026. That’s arithmetic, not a projection. It assumes ten referrals who all buy the top tier, all pay zero VAT and all stay subscribed.

Not one of those figures carries a denominator. No median, no share earning nothing, and the $5,000,000 is cumulative over the life of the program, so it tells you nothing about what a typical affiliate makes.

Compare that to a company that does publish. When I reviewed The Home Business Academy I could quote their disclosure and tell you their median active affiliate earned exactly $0 across a full year. That number is unflattering and it is enormously more useful than “$5,000,000 paid.”

For what the numbers look like across this whole category, make money online 2026 walks through the disclosures that do exist. The short version is that the median is usually zero, and any program that doesn’t publish one should be assumed to be no different until it shows you otherwise.

So what would one referral be worth?

At $8.43 a month on a VAT-liable Startup referral, you’d need four active referrals to clear the $30 payout threshold, and they’d need to stay subscribed. That’s arithmetic, not a projection. It assumes the referral stays on the $17 plan, that the sale is VAT-liable, and that the rate doesn’t change - and clause 9 says the rate can change. systeme.io publishes no data on how long a referral typically stays, so I can’t tell you the number that would actually matter. See my full earnings disclosure.

At Zero Dollars, Who Should Not Bother?

Start with the people who should close this tab, because the free plan makes everyone else’s decision easy.

Your business is cold email? Wrong tool, different problem, and the deliverability section above names what to use instead.

You need one specific integration? Check it before you migrate, never after. The all-in-one trade is always the same trade: you accept somebody else’s version of eight tools instead of picking eight best-in-class ones.

You want a design tool? The builder is functional. Where pixel control is how you compete, you will fight it every single day.

Everybody else, keep reading.

It fits you if you’re starting from zero and you’d rather test an offer than furnish a business. The free plan is genuinely enough to find out whether anybody wants what you’re selling, and finding that out costs you nothing but time. That’s rare and it’s the strongest thing about this product. Start on the free tier and you’ll know inside a week whether the builder annoys you.

It fits you if you’re paying for three tools that don’t talk to each other. Funnel builder, email platform, course host. If that stack is running you $150 a month and none of it is integrated, systeme.io at $17 or $47 is a serious conversation.

It fits you if you sell digital products and you’re tired of transaction fees. 0% on every tier against Kartra’s 5% at the entry level is real money at any volume.

And it does not fit you if you’re picking a platform because its affiliate program pays well. Which brings me to the last thing.

What I Use It For, And Why

I’ve been marketing online since 1996, and the pattern I’ve watched play out for thirty years is that people choose their tools based on what the tool pays them rather than what the tool does. That’s how you end up with a business built on a rate somebody else can change in one sentence.

You don’t build a house on somebody else’s land because the rent is cheap this year.

I use systeme.io because the free tier let me test offers without a line item, and because 0% transaction fees on a digital product is a structural advantage rather than a promotional one. The 60% is a nice thing about a tool I’d already be using. It is not the reason, and after today’s reading it’s 17% less nice than I told you last week.

That’s the correction. I’d rather issue it than have you find it in month four.

If it’s the right tool for what you’re building, the free plan is here. If it isn’t, the table further up names six alternatives with their real prices and their real fees, and two of them beat it on things systeme.io does badly. Go use one of those instead.

Bless and be blessed,

Rob Fore

Sources